GITPA Executive Committee 2024/25

GITPA Executive Committee 2024/25

With overwhelming participation, we are pleased to announce that the GITPA Executive Committee (ExCo) 2024/25 (composition listed in the later part of this email) has been duly elected in the Annual General Meeting held on 14 May 2024.  As of today, GITPA has 892 members, representing over 61% of the AP Grade.  We wish to take this opportunity to thank colleagues for your support and active participation.

Drawing from the work and experiences gained over the past year and considering the issues that members are most concerned about, we will continue to work along the following directions in the coming year –

  1. To embrace views from members and represent members to liaise with management on Grade matters
    • to liaise with management, covering issues like promotion, staff wastage, new AP Grade posts in B/Ds, recruitment, staff relation activities, staff communication, mentorship programme and enforcement of posting guidelines
    • to liaise with management on sustainable staff development and succession plan for the AP grade
    • to reach out to members and collect their views through various channels
  1. To help maintain Work-Life Balance for members
    • to organise activities for members
    • to liaise with relevant external parties for providing welfare and discounted offers for members

In order for the GITPA ExCo to serve you better and continuously improve our services to you, please feel free to let us have your views on various issues.  We also look forward to seeing you in our upcoming activities and events.

Janice TANG
Chairman, GITPA ExCo 2024/25

ExCo 2024/25

Left to Right

(back) Emily CHEUK, Rina TING, Chiling CHAU, Francis HO, Sabina WAN, Casey CHU, Way YUEN, Steven CHUNG, Wilson TAM, Mandy CHAN, Perth LAM, Karen SIU, Pluto CHOY

(front) Nicholas WONG, Tim TSAI, Winnie HO, Richard WONG, Winston LEUNG, Janice TANG, Kenny TANG, Brian TONG, Aaron CHEN, Caroline LING, Adara LEUNG

  Name Post Office Office Location
Chairman Ms Janice SM TANG ASM(SC)44 2961 8103 Wu Chung House
Vice Chairman Mr Winston WH LEUNG API/C&ED 3759 3509 Customs Headquarters Building
Secretary Mr Kenny SK TANG API/RVD 2150 8774 Cheung Sha Wan Government Offices
Treasurer Mr Richard KW WONG SM/C&SD 2582 4058 Wanchai Tower
Committee Member (Membership Secretary) Mr Brian YK TONG APII/IRD 3854 8037 Inland Revenue Centre
Committee Member (Editor) Ms Winnie TS HO APII/HKPF 3660 4623 Police Headquarters
Committee Member (Editor – Webmaster) Mr Aaron YY CHEN APII/HKPF 3660 2179 Police Headquarters
Committee Member (Social Convener) 1 Mr Tim HW TSAI API/C&SD 2582 4985 Wanchai Tower
Committee Member (Social Convener) 2 Ms Caroline TS LING APII/IRD 2594 5045 Inland Revenue Centre
Committee Member (Social Convener) 3 Mr Nicholas CS WONG APII/IRD 3854 8023 Inland Revenue Centre
Committee Member (Social Convener) 4 Ms Adara HT LEUNG AP(SC)41 2961 8019 Wu Chung House
Supporting Member Ms Nicole WY WONG On training    
Supporting Member Mr Way CS YUEN SSM(CS)12 Ag. / SM(CS)101 3541 9603 Revenue Tower
Supporting Member Mr Casey KC CHU SM/TD 3842 6274 West Kowloon Government Offices
Supporting Member Mr Steven SF CHUNG ASM(SC)42 2961 8057 Wu Chung House
Supporting Member Mr Andrew KK HO API/MD 2348 0201 Queensway Government Offices
Supporting Member Ms Sabina YT WAN API/RVD 2150 8751 Cheung Sha Wan Government Offices
Supporting Member Mr Wilson KF TAM APII/IRD 3854 8026 Inland Revenue Centre
Supporting Member Mr Alfred CW TO API/LR Ag. 2867 5887 Queensway Government Offices
Supporting Member Mr Francis YN HO APII/C&ED 3759 3454 Customs Headquarters Building
Supporting Member Ms Mandy KY CHAN AP(SEC)23 3855 6947 Cyberport
Supporting Member Ms Chiling TL CHAU APII/HKO 2926 8311 Mira Place Tower A, Tsim Sha Tsui
Supporting Member Mr Patrick P LAM APII/HAD 2835 1532 Southorn Centre
Supporting Member Ms Rina YY TING AP(DA)21 3855 6977 Cyberport
Supporting Member Ms Karen KS SIU APII/EDB 3791 2342 Mei Lam Office
Supporting Member Ms Emily MT CHEUK APII/RVD 2150 8764 Cheung Sha Wan Government Offices
Supporting Member Mr Pluto TM CHOY APII/DevB-PLB 3509 7741 Central Government Offices

GITPA Webmaster