GITPA Executive Committee 2022/23

GITPA Executive Committee 2022/23

Dear Fellow Members and Friends,

We are glad to inform you that the GITPA ExCo 2022-23 has been duly elected in the Annual General Meeting held on 18 May 2022.  As of today, the GITPA has 824 members, representing around 60% of the AP Grade.  We wish to take this opportunity to thank colleagues for your support and participation.

Based on the works and experiences gained over the past year and drawing reference to the issues that members are most concerned about, we will continue to work along the following directions in coming year –

1. To embrace views from members and represent members to liaise with management on Grade matters

  • to liaise with management, covering issues like promotion, staff wastage, recruitment, staff relation activities, staff communication, mentorship programme, enforcement of posting guidelines and implementation of the new performance appraisal forms etc.
  • to liaise with management on sustainable staff development and succession plan for AP grade
  • to reach out to members and collect their views through various channels

2. To help maintain Work-Life Balance for members

  • to organise activities for members
  • to liaise with relevant external parties for providing welfare and discounted offers for members

In order for the GITPA ExCo to serve you better and continuously improve our services to you, we need new inputs and new ideas from you. Please feel free to let us have your views on various issues. We also look forward to seeing you in our upcoming activities and events.

Yours sincerely,
Nicole WONG
Chairman, GITPA ExCo 2022-23

ExCo 2022-2023

Left to Right
Davy CHAN, Holman TAI, Alfred TO, Justin TO, Wilson TAM, Raymond Yip, Ted WONG, Theo CHU, Shirley LAI, Julian YUEN, Eva LEE, Mars YU, Winston LEUNG
C H HO, Daniel MOK, Nicole WONG, Kelvin KWOK

    Name   Post   Phone   Location
  Ms Nicole WY WONG   SM(DA)23   3855 6913   Cyberport
Vice Chairman  
  Mr Daniel TK MOK   SM(G&R)32   3855 6725   Cyberport
  Mr Chun Ho HO   API/HD   3170 4634   Housing Authority Headquarters
  Mr Kelvin P KWOK    AP(SD)22   2961 8018   Wu Chung House
Committee Member (Membership Secretary)  
  Mr Ted TF WONG   APII/EDB   2123 6001   Wu Chung House
Committee Member (Editor)  
  Mr Theo KH CHU   APII/EDB   3168 3008   Wu Chung House
Committee Member (Editor – Webmaster)  
  Mr Mars CK YU   APII/EPD   2835 2204   Southorn Centre
Committee Member (Social Convener)  
  Mr Davy KH CHAN   APII/LCSD   2601 8824   Leisure and Cultural Services Headquarters
Committee Member (Social Convener)  
  Mr Justin TH TO   APII/LCSD   2601 8086   Leisure and Cultural Services Headquarters
Committee Member (Social Convener)  
  Mr Raymond T YIP   APII/THB   3509 7190   Tamar
Committee Member (Social Convener)  
  Ms Shirley SK LAI   AP(DA)21   3855 6714   Cyberport
Supporting Member  
  Ms Julian WF YUEN   SM/FSD   2733 7755   Fire Services Headquarters
Supporting Member  
  Mr Winston WH LEUNG   API/C&ED   3759 3509   Customs Headquarters Building
Supporting Member  
  Ms Eva WT LEE   ASM(SD)HQ13   2961 8109   Wu Chung House
Supporting Member  
  Mr Holman HM TAI    ASM(DI)21   3655 5770   Tamar
Supporting Member  
  Mr Alfred CW TO   APII/UGC   2844 9980   Shui On Centre
Supporting Member  
  Mr Wilson KF TAM   APII/IRD   2594 6802   Revenue Tower

GITPA Webmaster