GITPA Executive Committee 2021/22

GITPA Executive Committee 2021/22

Dear Fellow Members and Friends,

We are glad to inform you that the GITPA ExCo 2021-22 has been duly elected in the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on 12 May 2021.  As of the day of the AGM, the GITPA has 878 members, representing around 64% of the AP Grade.  We wish to take this opportunity to thank colleagues for your support and participation.

Based on the works and experiences gained over the past year and drawing reference to the issues that members are most concerned about, we will continue to work along the following directions in coming year –

1. To embrace views from members and represent members to liaise with management on Grade matters

  • to liaise with management, covering issues like promotion, staff wastage, recruitment, staff relation activities, staff communication, mentorship programme, enforcement of posting guidelines and implementation of the new performance appraisal forms etc.
  • to liaise with management on sustainable staff development and succession plan for AP grade
  • to reach out to members and collect their views through various channels

2. To help maintain Work-Life Balance for members

  • to organise activities for members
  • to liaise with relevant external parties for providing welfare and discounted offers for members

In order for the GITPA ExCo to serve you better and continuously improve our services to you, we need new inputs and new ideas from you.  Please feel free to let us have your views on various issues.  We also look forward to seeing you in our upcoming activities and events.

Yours sincerely,
Nicole WONG
Chairman, GITPA ExCo 2021-22

ExCo 2021-2022

Left to Right
Davy CHAN, Angus TAM, Richard WONG, Oscar U, Daniel MOK, Holman TAI, Eva LEE, Agnes LO, Janice TANG(resigned on 2021-06-28), Mars YU, Alfred TO, Theo CHU, Winston LEUNG, Ted WONG
Kelvin KWOK, Julian YUEN, Nicole WONG, PC WAI
(not in photo)
        Arran LAI

    Name   Post   Phone   Location
  Ms Nicole WY WONG   SM(DA)23   3855 6913   Cyberport
Vice Chairman  
  Ms Julian WF YUEN   SM/FSD   2733 7755   Fire Services Headquarters
  Mr Kelvin P KWOK   AP(DA)32   3855 6922   Cyberport
  Ms PC WAI   ASM(SC)11   2582 2052   Wanchai Tower
Committee Member (Membership Secretary)  
  Mr Daniel TK MOK   SM(G&R)32   3855 6725   Cyberport
Committee Member (Editor)  
  Mr Arran CT LAI   ASM(SEC)12 Ag.   3855 6937   Cyberport
Committee Member (Editor – Webmaster)  
  Mr Holman HM TAI   AP(DI)21   3655 5770   Tamar
Committee Member (Social Convener)  
  Ms Eva WT LEE   ASM(HQ)31 Ag.   2961 8109   Wu Chung House
Committee Member (Social Convener)  
  Ms Agnes SM LO   ASM(SEC)42 Ag.   3855 6668   Cyberport
Committee Member (Social Convener)  
  Mr Mars CK YU   APII/EPD   2835 2204   Southorn Centre
Committee Member (Social Convener)  
  Mr Alfred CW TO   APII/UGC   2844 9980   Shui On Centre
Supporting Member  
  Mr Angus MC TAM   SSM(DI)5 Ag.   3655 5778   Tamar
Supporting Member  
  Mr Richard KW WONG   API/C&SD   3102 3583   Immigration Tower
Supporting Member  
  Mr Winston WH LEUNG   API/C&ED   3759 3509     Customs Headquarters Building
Supporting Member  
  Mr Oscar KC U   ASM(CS)24   2294 2413   Immigration Tower
Supporting Member  
  Mr Davy KH CHAN   APII/LCSD   2601 8824   Leisure and Cultural Services Headquarters
Supporting Member  
  Mr Ted TF WONG   APII/EDB   2123 6001   E-Trade Plaza
Supporting Member  
  Mr Theo KH CHU   APII/EDB   3168 3008   Wu Chung House

GITPA Webmaster